Monday, January 14, 2013

What We've Been Doing.....

Our workouts are getting longer and harder.  I look back and when we first started.  We would run 1 min., walk 1 min.  I just thought I was so hard core.  Now, we run 5 min., walk 3 min., and repeat that 2 more times.  I know, I know, it doesn't sound like much but, to me, it's a long time!  I think on Thursday we do 8 min. runs and then on Thursday, we have to run for 20 min. straight.  I'm scared but, I'll pray extra hard this week for help.  

I signed up for 3 races.  The first race I signed up for is the St. George 5k.  That is taking place this Saturday.  We did a trial run of this last week and it was a little rough.  #1: It was DANG COLD outside!!!! My lungs were on fire.  I checked my inhaler and found out it had expired in 2011!  So, I ordered and now have a new inhaler! #2:  I'm used to running on the treadmill, which makes me keep moving at the same pace. A lot of people tell me that they like running outside better.  I'm sure I will get used to it.  It will just take some time.  So, I'm excited for the race on Saturday!  I think it'll be fun!!!!  The 2nd race I signed for is the Bryce Canyon Half Marathon!!!!  That race is July 13th!  I'm nervous as heck and was surprised I just signed up so fast!  It'll be a great experience though.  I'm going with Amber Blair, Brian, and Amber Sheffield!  They will be such a FUN group to go with.  We sleep over the night before so, I'm excited for that whole adventure!  The Amber's are so motivating and positive!  I just love them so much!!!!  Brian is a fun dude too and I just can't wait, for the most part, ha ha!  The 3rd race is in February.  It's called the Dog Town Race, and it's in Washington City.  It's another 5k.  I'm hoping to beat my times.  

I found out that sign-ups for the St. George Marathon are on April 1st.  This came as a shock and a blow to me!  I was thinking it wouldn't be until end of July or something around there.  So, I thought I'd be able to run the 1/2 marathon and get a better feel for where I'm at.  I'll just have to sign up in faith and trust that I can do it.  I keep thinking that maybe I should do next year instead, or I'm just not cut out for this.  But, then I know how disappointed in myself I'd be.  I made this a goal and I WANT to and I HAVE to accomplish it!!!!  

I'm not down to 286 lbs.!!!!  I was so excited to get out of the 290's.  I was stuck there FOREVER!!!!  I was wondering if I'd ever move out of that phase!  Finally I did.  I've lost 2 1/2 inches in my waist, stomach, and butt/hips!  That makes me feel good!  So, I'm gonna' just keep swimmin', just keep swimmin', just keep swimmin'........

"I may not be there yet, but I'm closer than I was yesterday."

No comments:

Post a Comment